It is November, the trees are almost bare with just a hint of brightly colored fall leaves. The air is cool and the sky, grayish white. The ground moistened from last night’s rain. Winter is just around the corner.

On a rainy day as this one, I just want to curl up in my pajamas and watch Autumn from my bed while sipping a cup of warm cocoa! Yes, hot chocolate with the aroma of sweet cinnamon. A moment to cherish and savor. Except….earth to Gretchen! It is a hustle and bustle weekend for me! Oops! Well, off my bed and pjs!

OK, so its not a lazy Autumn day for me. But I still want to keep myself comfy and fashionable at the same time. Knowing myself, I will never be caught wearing a baggy sweater and a pair of joggers when I am not going to the gym. No, no, no…never.

So…

How do I stay comfy in Autumn?

 From my shopping spree at Ann Taylor, I have the perfect outfit for a comfy Autumn style! A simple layered top.This blouse is easy to wear and loose fit for comfort. Matched with a pair of knitted pants, it feels like you are still wearing pajamas. When it comes to accessorizing this outfit, I chose my purple Kate Spade purse to add color. Lastly, a great pair of suede ankle boots to complement this fall outfit.

fall fashion, Ann Taylor, Kate Spade

Ann Taylor, Fall fashion, Kate Spade

Ann Taylor, fall fashion, style

fall fashion, style

Blouse & pants: Ann Taylor, Purse: Kate Spade, Suede boots: Zara

Stay warm!

Gretchen

Leave a Reply

